

## John J. Symanitz Award



John J. Symanitz

The Symanitz award was established in 1989 for recognition and appreciation of John J. Symanitz. John was known for his outstanding leadership and dedication to the health industry, support of community activities, and lifetime of quality professional sales. The recipient of the award will have demonstrated these same qualities in their personal and professional endeavors. The award is selected by a nominating committee made up of

members of MAHU and presented at the MAHU Annual Meeting.

## **Historic Symanitz Award Recipients**

2023	Marie Bell	2006	William (Bill) G. Haas, Jr.
2022	Fride Mauritzen	2005	Kimberly A. Thompson
2021	Michael McGuire	2004	Marian J. Carpenter
2020	David Thesing	2003	Diane Lysen
2019	Bob Stein	2002	Patrick Williams
2018	Heidi Mathson	2001	Charles J. Blomme, CLU, RHU
2017	David Wiest	2000	James C. Johnson
2016	Alycia Riedl	1999	Rhoda S. Toles, CAE
2015	Anne Andreasen	1998	Robert C. Ulsaker
2014	Greg Sailer	1997	Christopher K. Schneeman, CLU, ChFC
2013	Al DeRuyter	1996	Debra A. Sorensen, RHU, REBC
2012	Roger Jorgensen	1995	Dennis R. Stolp, RHU, REBC, LUTCF
2011	Thomas Aslesen	1994	Harold S. Lyman, CLU, RHU
2010	John Tyler	1993	Diana L. Tortelli, RHU, REBC
2009	Greg Dattilo	1992	Clement T. Duffy, RHU
2008	Gary H. Wert	1991	Leslie V. Randall, Jr., RHU
2007	Thomas Devine	1990	William R. Boyles, CLU, ChFC, RHU
		1989	William B. Bauman, CLU, ChFC