

**David LeClair Award** 



The David LeClair award was established to recognize and encourage newer MAHU members who have shown strong leadership qualities and service to the health insurance industry and in various community activities. The award consists of a cash grant and a recognition plaque, and is presented to an individual who has demonstrated dedication to the health care industry and is a "newcomer" interested in furthering his/her career

in the insurance industry. The award is presented at the MAHU Annual Meeting.

## **Historic LeClair Award Recipients**

- 2023 Holton Sailer
- 2022 Michael Anderson
- 2021 Anthony R. Stolp
- 2020 Brittany Bradley
- 2019 Tori Hausladen
- 2018 Chad Levis
- 2017 Richard Lett, MVO
- 2016 Rachel Jungwirth
- 2015 Shawnee Christenson
- 2014 Brooke Peterson
- 2013 Jennifer Steinbaugh
- 2012 Matt Feran
- 2011 Alycia Riedl
- 2010 McKaela Grasmick
- 2009 Fride Mauritzen

- 2008 Not awarded
- 2007 Not awarded
- 2006 Melanie M. Scharf
- 2005 Adam T. Roemer
- 2004 Tom Mayer
- 2003 Amelia L. Schultz
- 2002 Ashley Bente
- 2001 Brian LeClair, CLU, JD, ChFC
- 2000 Risa Toles
- 1999 Kris Nicol
- 1998 James M. Stepka
- 1997 Tamera L. Johnson, RHU, REBC
- 1996 Kevin P. Mullarky, LUTCF